Monroe County offices will be closed on Presidents Day, Good Friday, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Veteran's Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Day - see dates below.


  Monroe County, Iowa - Holiday Schedule

County Offices will be closed on the following dates in 2020:
President's Day - Monday, February 17, 2020
Good Friday - Friday, April 10, 2020
Memorial Day - Monday, May 25, 2020
Auditor/Treasurer Only--- Closed to public, but working Wednesday, July 1, 2020 End of Year/New Year Processing
Independence Day - Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day - Monday, September 7, 2020
Veterans Day - Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving - Thursday and Friday, November 26 and 27, 2020
Christmas Holidays - Thursday and Friday, December 24 & 25, 2020
New Year’s Holiday- Friday, January 1, 2021

 
             

Monroe County Courthouse - lawn

Scenery along County Road H16

Monroe County Courthouse - lawn

The view along County Road H16