Monroe County offices will be closed on Presidents Day, Good Friday, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Veteran's Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Day - see dates below.


  Monroe County, Iowa - Holiday Schedule

County Offices will be closed on the following dates in 2012:
Presidents Day - Monday, February 18, 2013
Good Friday - Friday, March 29, 2013
Memorial Day - Monday, May 27, 2013
Independence Day - Thursday, July 4, 2013
Labor Day - Monday, September 2, 2013
Veterans Day - Monday, November 11, 2013
Thanksgiving - Thursday and Friday, November 28 and 29, 2013
Christmas Eve Day - Tuesday, December 24, 2013
Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25, 2013
New Year’s Day- Wednesday, January 1, 2014

 
             

Monroe County Courthouse - lawn

Scenery along County Road H16

Monroe County Courthouse - lawn

The view along County Road H16